My Thoughts

My Love


Please check-out Ryan’s beautiful, evocative poem 🙂

days of stone

-blazon after Woloch

My love with her chocolate river of tresses,
Her slow-flowing curls, polished mahogany.
My love with her lips of tequila sunrise
With her milky-skinned sin, spreading wildfire blush.
My love with her hummingbird voice
Her windswept dune song, her soul
strumming hum
My love with her eyes of moonstone and twilight,
Her mysterious eyes of long tide pool shadows
My love with her willow tree frame
With her star-dappled thighs, soft gossamer down.
My love with her lotus bloom tongue,
Her narcotic tongue tracing spirals through midnight,
My love with her deep-desert wellspring,
To which I stumble, broken and parched.

Ryan Stone

Posted at dVerse Poets Pub – Poetics: Sensory Play

watermarked2016-10-24-1313

View original post

Leave a Reply

