Fiction, Flash Fiction, My Thoughts, Travel, Writing, Writing Challenges

100 Word Wednesday: Stolen Away #flashfiction #100WordWednesday #amwriting 


Thanks to Bikurgurl for hosting #100WordWednesday.


Credit: Matias Larhag via UnSplash

I was excited to be away from home, I had been looking forward to exploring Europe and cities such as Stockholm in Sweden. It was a picturesque city and I was awed by the majestic view of it I had from the lake, the orderliness of the architecture.

I sighed loudly making noise and the man driving the boat smacked me hard. I peered up at the stranger who had kidnapped me with fear; a tear trickled down my cheek.

I knew I would never have the chance to explore Stockholm or any other city in Europe.


©Mandibelle16. (2017) All Rights Reserved.

6 thoughts on “100 Word Wednesday: Stolen Away #flashfiction #100WordWednesday #amwriting ”

  1. Oh my! What a twist at the end — completely unexpected!!!!! I thought the story would continue on it’s happy, merry way – but instead her vacation turned nightmare was cut unexpectedly short. Obviously much more to tell of this story, but it’s not looking good for our protagonist. Unique perspective – thank you so much for joining us again ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

