Writing

Love your curves!


Wise words from Sasha!

Sasha's Writings

image

Getting a Zero size figure by controlling all your cravings and dreaming to become as someone is no way fun in life!Life is so short and and it’s not the time to hold all the cravings.
No matter what happens just have all the things you want to have and just be yourself. No matter whether you look bubbly,fat or slim and skinny,just be happy because one should be beautiful from inside and one should be happy by being as the way they are and as the way  they want!Love your curves no natter how they bulged and how you look,because beauty is all about the heart that matters!

$@$#@

View original post

13 thoughts on “Love your curves!”

  1. I don’t agree with this. You should love yourself curves and all but if you crave unhealthy things, you should curb them and if the “you” in this post is at an unhealthy weight, then just loving “your” curves won’t save your life from diabetes, heart disease and a host of other issues that can ruin “your” quality of life. I’ve lost too many people to thinking like this. I’d rather be healthy than eat the things I crave.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s a good point Melinda. One I would agree with. Being healthy is important. But at the same time, you have to live with the body you have, doing the best you can. It might need improvement such as a healthier lifestyle choices, but if you disrespect yourself, self-confidence and other things suffer.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. True. I’ve just had this same argument with dad for years. It took a massive stroke which could have been prevented to shock him into finally leading a healthier lifestyle. he’s still not %100 even a year later and he’s kicking himself for not listening. And this kind of thing that makes me so sad. So many people suffer needlessly because they won’t give up binging on candy, fried foods, etc. It drives me insane.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, that’s really true Melinda. But some people will never be their ideal weight no matter how much they try. Some people are just bigger, they can’t help it. Some people have health issues which prevent them from exercising, you’d be surprised how many. Also, medications often mean you end up with extra weight. Sometimes that weight is difficult to lose. I loved exercising and I think if you’re able to do it you should do it and watch your intake of “treats” not everyday meal foods. But sometimes you don’t have a choice. Exercise is not an option everyone has in the amount they need to lose excess curves.

        Anyways the point is some people can do everything right and still be big. But you are right for many people diet is a huge issue. And of course, you’re worried about Dad. It has to be a balance with self-esteem and caring for your body physically. I jus thought this was an uplifting post. I don’t think the blogger thought this much into it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You’re right about the blogger. Leaving aside those who legitimately can’t lose weight because of physical infirmity, or medical conditions, those who can attain a healthy weight (not an ideal one) should not just because it’s healthier for their body but because they love themselves enough to want to live in that body and have a good quality of life for the duration. That I can get behind 100% 🙂 I’ve done a lot of research and trial and error about weight loss and keeping those unhealthy pounds off. So I may be more sensitive to the issue than others.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. You’re absolutely right Melinda. There are so many benefits to living healthy. Myself, I was a chubby child a bit, not because my parents gave mebad food or I was lazy it’s just how kids on my Dads side of the family are. We had a gardenate much organic and my Mom didn’t let us eat all the time nor have a great deal of sugary food.
        My Dad was a chubby child as as well. But Grandma fed him farm food. At eighteen he started running and ran the farm food and baby fat off.

        He stopped for awhile and just walked a lot due to his knees. But since his late forties, he runs marathons at 59 years old now.
        I learned from him how important exercise is and I think especially in my family bc of our genetics, we need to keep it up. It’s why since grade seven I was super active in gym class andplaying team sports until grade 12, and then always going to they gym three times a week and waking a lot taking the bus and walking my dog, until I got ill and you know most of that.

        I always found I felt better after exercising – awesome endorphins help deal with stress and makes even a hard run in the river valley (I have bad allergies) not so bad. It really helped me when I began work with stress and just feeling relaxed at night.

        So I whole heartedly agree it’s so important to take care yourself but now I’m in the situation where I’m over weight and don’t have much power to change that. I hope someday soon I can do cardio again at the level I need but exercise is a privilege and many people who can do it easily, or more easily, than someone with chronic fatigue, don’t realize that. Yoga a few times is good but really unless you an do it intensely it’s more to stay limber and stretch out your muscles. It does help with stres though too but not as well.

        That’s just my experience. As you’ve said you’ve had your own. Right now I just have to be okay with my body even though it’s not ideally where I’d like it to be 🙂 Have a great Tuesday Melinda

        Liked by 1 person

      5. What you say is true though recent studies show exercise plays only a part of weight maintenance. What you eat and how much plays more of a role. Use that tool and see if it helps you. I have known people who ate more veggies and took control over what they ate and achieved a healthy weight. So stay positive! You have some control. If you use it wisely, it may be enough to make a difference over time. I’m rooting for ya! You have a splendid Tuesday as well 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

