Writing

Am I writer? An author?


Great writing advice!

A Dog's Life? (Stories of me and him)

Some of you will know from earlier Posts that, many years ago, I decided to get myself certified with the Coaching Association Of Canada as a running coach, and then volunteered as long distance coach with a local track club for almost 10 years.  Our specialty was road races 5km to Marathon, and so attracted a very broad age range.

Newcomers to the group would often trigger a conversation like this:

“I want to be a runner?”

“Okay … what background of running do you have”

” Oh I’ve been running regularly from home”

“Then I would suggest that you are already a runner”

“No but I want to be a real runner!”

“If you are already running, then you are already a real runner!”

“But I’m not good enough!”

A revelation!  It was interesting that to become “real” it was perceived that one had to be at some pre-determined…

View original post 660 more words

Leave a Reply

