29 thoughts on “Interview With Ameena K.G.”

    1. Hi Jade. I have blogged with Ameena for years and she this wonderful voice that’s authentic and beautiful, coming through in her poems. I was happy to put together her interview. And I’m pleased you like the series. Would you like to be apart of it?
      If so you can send me a message on my contact page.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I’m a fan of Ameena and her blog as well! So I was pleased to see her being featured in this interview series. Aww, I’d be honored. I’ll send you a message asap!

        Like

  1. Ameena expresses herself with clarity and spirit. What she has to say about herself and about her writing is all engaging and reinforcing. Thank you, Amanda, for conducting the interview and then arranging this post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. She is a woman of wise and heartfelt words. I love her answer: ” just because one leaves poetry, doesn’t mean poetry leaves you.” Indeed.

    Great to know more about you, Ameena! And Mandi, great interview again! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on Randoms by a Random and commented:
    I have been friends with this amazing lady and writer for two years now, and It was such an honour to be interviewed by her. I couldn’t be happier with the way the interview turned out. She is one of my biggest encourager with her constant support and it’s been such a blessing getting to know her. If you want to know what she asked, go go go check it out. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

