Writing

Screened in Darkness – by AMANDA EIFERT


Here is a a piece of Prose Poetry I wrote a month back I believe. It has been published online for http://www.sicklitmagazine.com. Have a read or a reread. Thanks I Appreciate you all!

SICK LIT MAGAZINE

                                                           Screened In Darkness

                                                    

Behind the screen I keep myself veiled, a Japanese screen with paper too thin and I keep on wondering if he’ll look, wishing Luke wouldn’t because I know I’ll be doing the walk of shame back home. And I don’t know why but I’m so ashamed, the wine went to my head last night; I knew better. Luke was attractive, he was kind; for a moment I thought he cared more about me than a few statistics and few words; but this morning, Luke left his house empty but for his cleaning lady and cook who made me crepes and said, “You need to get ready to go home. Mr. Luke doesn’t like his lady friends to be at his…

View original post 334 more words

4 thoughts on “Screened in Darkness – by AMANDA EIFERT”

Leave a Reply

