16 thoughts on “Interview with Marquessa Matthews”

  1. This is well-arranged, Mandi. And you selected a person with such appealing thoughts to interview. Marquessa’s comments have clarity, and they are solid. I’m drawn to her description of her writing time–at night with music for an hour. Disciplined, attractive process. Something I certainly don’t have. I wish her success in her writing aims. And I thank you for making possible the sharing of her insights.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank yo so much for the opportunity to be interviewed! The questions you asked definitely made me reflect about where I would like to take my writing in the new year of 2017. This was a great experience and you have a talent for bringing out the best of people in your interview pieces! 🙂 And yes, yes,yes…I truly appreciate the beautiful words from Simon, Ameena and Christopher – all great candidates for future interviews I might add! Again, thanks so much!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Julie. I will consider it. I have just come up with away to do poems in audio and will be doing some of those. I would have to think about the interview. It would be a lot more work and time I’m not sure I have. Happy you liked it anyways.

      Like

Leave a Reply

