Found Poetry, My Thoughts, Nonfiction, Poetry, Short Stories And Serial Stories, Writing

Poem: Found Poetry (Twitter) – “A Love of Food, Sweets, and Wine” #introtopoetry #foundpoetry #amwriting


What’s your favourite flavour, is it chocolate, vanilla, coffee, caramel? Or are you thinking of “America: a . . .country where half the money is spent buying food, and half is spent trying to lose weight, and half is spent on education.”

Do you watch what you eat? Count your calories? Some wise person told me by: “Eating your food slowly, [you] will help you[rself] lose weight, enjoy your food, reduce stress, and [have] better digestion.”

I love how great food smells and tastes. A bit of something superb is better than too much of something only okay. Yet, sometimes it seems “we spend all [our] money on food and clothes yet [we’re] still hungry and can’t find anything to wear.”

A funny thing, this guy I know, will last an entire day having only eaten a sandwich, without thinking of eating until late at night. His girl becomes grumpy because she hasn’t been fed; she gets headaches because her blood sugar is low.Yet “[w]hen [this guy] finds out all [his girl] needed was food to get rid of [her] attitude,” he is shocked and upset. Moron!

And it’s interesting to note, so much food seems to go to waste, or to feeding animals, as one person remarked: “We don’t have enough food to feed the world but we have enough food to feed 70 billion livestock,” but I’d like to note, often livestock end up as food too.

And the funnest experiences we have, come with great friends and good food. In another’s words: “I love my friends & I love my food ! Lol I like hanging out with my friends & also I like eating sandwiches haha :)”

No matter how we watch our waistlines, sometimes it’s a losing battle: “Dear food, you’re my sweetest downfall.”

Some weekends it’s wonderful to relax and stay at home, notes this guy: “I’m staying in my damn house this weekend. I’m stocking up on junk food and wine. Building a pillow fort.” 

I have to agree with this lady: “Because cupcakes beat all other desserts.”

A certain girl’s boyfriend really wanted dessert but couldn’t communicate this to his girlfriend properly, said the girlfriend: “5 mins later… he asked me again and keeps throwing options. CLEARLY, HES THE ONE CRAVING SWEETS. but he kept insisting we get desserts.” 

Perhaps he said this after: “Pretty sure i consumed over 3000 calories of desserts today and guess what i don’t regret it.”

Comparable to desserts, is of course,wine: “Also, dessert wines aren’t just wines suited for desserts, as its name suggests. You can use them for other dishes.” 

——–

©Mandibelle16.(2016) All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

