Flash Fiction, My Thoughts, Nonfiction, Short Stories And Serial Stories, Writing

Moral Monday’s Flash Fiction: Tense Driving


Thank you to Nortina for hosting Moral Monday’s prompts. This week’s moral is: ” Finish What You Start.”


mother-daughter-arguing
http://www.goodenoughmother.com

 

“I hate driving with you.” Cassandra told her Mom.

Hope couldn’t help herself. “I’m sorry. You’re a new driver and you make me nervous. I’m nervous when I drive.”

“Well I’m coming up to a left turn, don’t say anything. I don’t need to end up getting hit because you’re distracting me.”

The arguing escalated. Cassandra half-parked the car in front of their house. Hope was upset, she immediately left the car as Cassandra shouted, ” I’m never driving with you again. You can finish parking the damn car too.” The shouting continued; the car started to roll down the street.


©Mandibelle16.(2016) All Rights Reserved.

28 thoughts on “Moral Monday’s Flash Fiction: Tense Driving”

  1. Ugh.. that is not good.. on a positive note, it reminded me of an advertisement in an Italian channel, where that is exactly what happened. People argued and the car rolls down the hill.. tsk tsk.. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like how you ked us along and then showed what can happen when distraction becomes so great we forget fundamental things like hand brake…sadly this happened to me once when I came home and discovered the kids had left their bikes in the driveway…I stormed into the house to complain only to hear my daughter screaming about the car running away….thankfully it backed into a tree and no one was hurt, apart from ego at the time…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no that’s awful. This was sort of a true story. My Mom was very hard to drive with at first. Lucky I caught the car before it rolled down the hill in real life. I had forgotten to turn the wheels I was so mad.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

