Writing

Mansions


This story really touched my heart by Megan of an Invisible World. It’s a fitting story for the truth of Christianity, and not what many would believe.

Invisible World

Darkness was the first thing that filled my conscious. Slowly, the darkness faded and light overwhelmed me. A group of shining mansions towered above.  They were made of gold or marble and decorated with amethyst, rubies and other gems.  Even the yards were perfect: neat flowerbeds decorated lawns that were so green they couldn’t have been real.

I knew I was supposed to live in one of the houses in this new place, but I didn’t know which one. The streets were empty except for an elderly lady walking toward me.

“Excuse me,” I called to her, “I’m new here, and I was wondering if you could tell me where my house is.”

“It isn’t in this neighborhood,” she chuckled. “Do you see that house, girl?” She pointed to one on my left sprinkled with emeralds.  “That one belongs to a man and his family who spent their whole life…

View original post 987 more words

7 thoughts on “Mansions”

Leave a Reply

