My Thoughts, Nonfiction, Poetry, Relationship, Wrapped Refrain, Writing

Writing 101: Poem – Wrapped Poetry- “Life Rope”#everydayinspiration


Today’s Writing 101 prompt is a piece of writing using the words or one word from this list:

  • HOPE
  • REGRET
  • HOME
  • CHOICE
  • SECRET
  • ABUNDANCE

hand Rope
http://www.thebounceblog.com

 

I have hopes for a life with choice,

To make decisions with my voice.

Freedom can be costly but I’m —

No afraid to chose my path line.

Regret is something tragic and I never want,

To say later, I regret: what was was; so flaunt.


Engage in life and say regret

Nothing; always chose my very best.

Tried to help people in life find home.

Rest from the nomadic ways roamed.

Find home in people, in those you’re blessed to reach-out,

Find abundance in your home, with people you don’t flout.


In home there is hope and joy which,

Makes a solitary being wish,

For personal time, secrecy,

Not bad secrets, but privacy.

This is my why it’s good to have choice because we need both.

Home and choice, to be alone when needed, not to loath–


Our families but to live; be content.

Not to say I had no choice; was sent —

To have abundance of blessings,

Thankful for everything, joy rings.

No dark secrets among us, only time alone needed.

Recognizing each person needs a few freedoms.


 

Keep hoping you’ll see, I’m honest.

Gaze into my eyes, hear our song.

Our secrets are safe between us,

You and I, abundant life trust.

We’re provided for in our home, no fear, merely hope.

I have hopes our happiness lasts; you’re my life rope.


 

©Mandibelle16. (2016) All Rights Reserved.

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Writing 101: Poem – Wrapped Poetry- “Life Rope”#everydayinspiration”

Leave a Reply

