Flash Fiction, Writing

Sunday Photo Fiction: Part 4 – Roman Ruins and Revenge


Part 3: Fatal Attraction

I’ve been in this city before. I remember the buildings and the blue painted doors. Jax has taken me to Rome. I can’t believe I’ve been with Jax four months now and that Graham and I ever existed as a couple. Jax is my dream and he has taken me to my favorite place in the world, Italy.

We are visiting an old Roman building dedicated to the Roman God Bacchus. Was he the God of wine? I’m not really sure, but the wine here is has been fantastic.

Jax squeezes my hand gently and kisses my forehead as I look at the old paintings on the wall of this ruins. “Ready to go my Allie – Cat?” he says. I smile and nod and as an after thought ask:

” Jax when are you going to get the Everett’s money, we sent Graham the ransom note weeks ago?”

Jax smiles,”Allie baby, don’t worry about the money I’ll have it by tomorrow night.” I nod placated for the moment.

” But you’re not going to leave me with Graham are you Jax? I’m your girl now?” Jax squeezes me tight and whispers in my ear:

” Allie, you are mine and I’m never going to give you up. Besides how it must hurt Graham Everett to lose his girl to me, that’s half my revenge.”

I smile at Jax running my fingers through his hair and we leave the old Roman ruin together.

old House

Thanks to Alistair Forbes for hosting!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Photo Fiction: Part 4 – Roman Ruins and Revenge”

Leave a Reply

